The inspiration for the series... The Seven Trilogy by Sara Davison (Guest Post & #Giveaway)

Welcome to my tour stop! Check out this trilogy, a guest post, and giveaway below...

The End Begins
(Seven Trilogy #1)
By Sara Davison
Inspirational Romantic Suspense
Paperback & ebook, 302 Pages
September 1st 2015 by Ashberry Lane/WhiteFire Publishing


One of them is a prisoner and one of them is free. The same one.

Bookstore owner Meryn O’Reilly and Army Captain Jesse Christensen are on opposite sides of a battle. When martial law is declared, Jesse and his platoon are sent to Meryn’s city to keep an eye on the Christians and make sure they are not stepping outside of the confines of the law.

Fiery and quick-tempered, Meryn chafes under the curfew and other restrictions to her freedom. Jesse is equally amused, intrigued, and terrified by her spirit, knowing she could find herself in prison if she shows defiance to the wrong soldier.

His worst fears are realized when she commits a crime he cannot protect her from. Now they both face an uncertain future, and the very real threat of losing everything, including their lives. With time running out, Jesse works feverishly to convince the authorities to show leniency to Meryn. And to convince her that love can overcome any barrier that lies between them.

(Affiliate link included.)

The Darkness Deepens
(Seven Trilogy #2)
By Sara Davison
Inspirational Romantic Suspense
Paperback & ebook, 318 Pages
April 15th 2016 by Ashberry Lane/WhiteFire Publishing


(formerly The Dragon Roars)

Their Secrets Protect Them … But Secrets are Hard to Keep

No one in the army can find out that Captain Jesse Christensen has become a believer. He and bookstore owner Meryn O’Reilly are forced to meet in secret, facing imprisonment or worse if they are found together. Their relationship deepens, but so does Lieutenant Gallagher’s hatred for the Christians in their city. As Gallagher’s power grows, it becomes clear that his connections go much further up the chain of command than anyone realized, putting all believers, especially Jesse, in extreme danger.

Meryn wants to give her heart to Jesse fully, but her past holds her back. Although circumstances conspire to keep her silent, she needs to tell him her secret. When he finds out what she has been keeping from him, nothing will stand between them anymore.

Or nothing will ever be the same.

(Affiliate link included.)

The Morning Star Rises
(Seven Trilogy #3)
By Sara Davison
Inspirational Romantic Suspense
Paperback & ebook, 364 Pages
October 10th 2016 by Ashberry Lane/WhiteFire Publishing


In the Midst of all the Fear and Confusion, Only One Thing is Clear … This Isn’t Over Yet

Jesse Christensen is out of the army, but the real battle has just begun. Major Gallagher has taken over the city and his oppression of believers has intensified. But is Gallagher acting in a professional capacity, or is he carrying out a personal vendetta?

Meryn O’Reilly faces a dark and uncertain future after shocking revelations devastate her life. She is determined to follow God’s call, but her plans could cost her everything. She and Jesse struggle to surrender fully to a God who is always in control, even when circumstances suggest otherwise.

With the world descending into chaos around them, Meryn and Jesse face the greatest barrier to their love yet—a barrier that may prove too strong to breach.

(Affiliate link included.)

Guest Post:
The Inspiration for The Seven Trilogy

While I don’t consider The Seven Trilogy a strictly end times novel, it does have a bit of that feel to it. The series is set about thirty-five years in the future, and it does presuppose a society in which it is much more difficult, even dangerous at times, to be a Christian.

Which makes it all the more incredible that I would have chosen to write these books. I grew up in a time when apocalyptic end times books and movies were extremely popular. I still have scenes from some of those graphic movies burned into my brain from watching them in church as a teenager. Most of the people I know who grew up watching those movies, like I did, don’t even want to talk about anything that sounds remotely like the last days, and they refuse to read or discuss books like Daniel or Revelation.

I was firmly in the don’t-talk-to-me-about-the-end-times camp until a few years ago, when the pastor of our last church taught a series on Revelation. That series transformed my thinking on the book and on eschatology, or the study of the end times. While Revelation can be strange at times and difficult to understand, it is also one of the most beautiful and powerful books in the Bible. It describes the unfolding of the final stages of God’s plan to reconcile humanity to himself. A plan that will see everything that is wrong and upside down in the world put right, and will culminate in God dwelling among his people forever. It sheds light on what is happening in the world, and shows that as crazy and chaotic as it all seems, God is sovereign and in control and nothing can stop his plans from coming to fruition.

That is the inspiration for, and the message of, The Seven Trilogy. Yes, it is a love story between an army captain, Jesse Christensen, sent in to keep an eye on the Christians, and a believer, Meryn O’Reilly. But ultimately it also reflects the love story between God and humanity.

The word that kept going through my mind as I wrote, as if the Holy Spirit wanted me to keep it continually at the forefront of my thoughts and my words, was hope. Yes, we live in a society that is increasingly hostile to Christians. Based on the trajectory we are on, we can only assume that hostility is going to deepen. But one of the key themes of The Seven Trilogy is that we are never alone. Before Jesus left his disciples, he gave them a promise, saying, “I am with you always, even to the end of the world” (Matthew 28:20). Whatever we face as believers, we never have to face it alone. God is with us – the Holy Spirit dwells inside of us, giving us the strength and courage to endure whatever we might have to go through. And, in the end, we have the absolute assurance that all will be put to right. As the Apostle John put it, “Behold, the dwelling place of God is with man. He will dwell with them, and they will be his people, and God himself will be with them as their God. He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away” (Rev. 21:3-4).

And there is no greater hope than that.

About the Author

Sara Davison is the author of the romantic suspense novels The Watcher and The Seven Trilogy. She has been a finalist for eight national writing awards, including the Word Award for Best New Canadian Christian author, a Carol, and two Daphne du Maurier Awards, and is a Word and Cascade Award winner. Sara has a degree in English Literature and currently resides in Ontario, Canada with her husband Michael and their three children, all of whom she (literally) looks up to.

Tour Schedule

Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!

Tour-Wide Giveaway

(1) winner will receive:
  • a set of all 3 books in The Seven Trilogy (US/CAN only)
  • $25 Amazon gift card
Enter via the Rafflecopter giveaway below. Giveaway will begin at midnight January 7, 2019 and lasts through 11:59pm January 21, 2018. Void where prohibited by law. Winners will be notified within a week of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Have you heard about or read this series? Any thoughts on the series or the guest post?

No comments

Post a Comment

I love comments! I try to read and reply to them all. Feel free to agree or disagree and generally share your thoughts with me.