Waiting On Wednesday #21 : Death Sworn


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


The blurb on Edelweiss says: "A secret cave of assassins-in-training. A young sorceress sentenced to be their teacher. This dangerous and eerie novel is an epic fantasy, perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore, but it is also a murder mystery, a fiery star-crossed romance, and a journey into the unknown." Umm. Assassins, a sorceress, star-crossed romance, mystery, fantasy, and for readers who like Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore? Definitely my kind of book!!! =D


Death Sworn
(Deathsworn #1)
by Leah Cypess
YA Fantasy
March 4th 2014 by Greenwillow


Goodreads summary:
When Ileni lost her magic, she lost everything: her place in society, her purpose in life, and the man she had expected to spend her life with. So when the Elders sent her to be magic tutor to a secret sect of assassins, she went willingly, even though the last two tutors had died under mysterious circumstances.

But beneath the assassins’ caves, Ileni will discover a new place and a new purpose… and a new and dangerous love. She will struggle to keep her lost magic a secret while teaching it to her deadly students, and to find out what happened to the two tutors who preceded her. But what she discovers will change not only her future, but the future of her people, the assassins… and possibly the entire world
.


Pre-order from:
   


What do you think? Will this be one you're waiting on?








Disclosure: This post also contains affiliate links. If you make a purchase of any type using these links, I receive a small kickback.

No comments

I love comments! I try to read and reply to them all. Feel free to agree or disagree and generally share your thoughts with me.

Back to Top