#TackleTBR Mid-Point Check-In & Day 7 Update for September 20th


The Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon is hosted by me (Tressa) here at Wishful Endings. It runs for two weeks, in which we all hope to have a blast with challenges, giveaways, and, most importantly, a ton of reading! See all the details, sign up, see the full schedule, and enter the giveaway here, share your goals (if you didn't on your sign-up) here, and join the Goodreads group here.

MID-POINT CHECK-IN

Can you believe we're at the half-way point? I've been loving all the commenting, giveaways, and reading!! How about you?

In case you missed the first week of challenges and giveaways, most of them are still running:
Random Page Challenge @ My Love for Reading Keeps Growing
Melissa McShane Comfort Read Share & Giveaway
Spine Sentences Challenge @ Mama Vicky Says
Jordan McCollum Spy Challenge & Giveaway
Alethea Kontis Trixter Giveaway
On the schedule today...

Do you enjoy reading women's fiction? Today I get to ask Lisa Wingate some questions about her newest release, The Sea Keeper's Daughters, a beautiful story that I loved. Her publisher, Tyndale House, is also giving away a hardcover copy (US only). Check it all out here.

We also have a Twitter Chat on the schedule today. Check in at 5 pm PT/6 pm MT/7 pm CT/8 pm ET (co- hosted by Jess @ Princessica of Books). We'll be using our hashtag: #TackleTBR. Questions will be in "Q1, Q2," etc. format. Please answer similarly: "A1, A2," etc. Should be fun!

What I've read so far:
Ash & Bramble Bearskin
Finding Peace When a Child Chooses Another Path Not Without You A Thousand Nights

What's coming up next or what I'm still reading:
What You Left Behind Crimson Bound Hunter (Hunter, #1)
This Is One Moment At Home in Persimmon Hollow (Persimmon Hollow Legacy, #1) A Whole New World (A Twisted Tale #1) Out of the Ashes
Westly: A Spider's Tale A Thankful Heart: 31 Teachings to Recognize Blessings in Your Life Fires of Invention Blythewood (Blythewood, #1)

DAILY UPDATE

Sunday, September 20th (Day 7)
Today was a decent reading day. I actually read more than I thought I would be able to. Some of that was due to sick little kiddies who I cuddled with while I read. Poor little ones.

Challenge/Giveaway: I stopped over at Alethea Kontis' Site to check out her Trixter giveaway. Head on over if you missed it and like fairy tales, especially ones with twists and a darker edge. It runs through the end of the read-a-thon.
Read: 336 pages (finished) of A Thousand Nights and 30 pages of Out of the Ashes
Pages Read: 366
Total Books Read: 5
Total Pages Read: 1,680
Finished Books: Ash & BrambleBearskinNot Without YouFinding PeaceA Thousand Nights 

Let me know how you're doing at the half-way point here in comments (feel free to leave a link if you posted one) or on the Goodreads group page here

No comments

I love comments! I try to read and reply to them all. Feel free to agree or disagree and generally share your thoughts with me.

Back to Top